The Arc Northeastern Pennsylvania Achieve with Us
Holiday/In-Service Schedule

The following is a schedule of holiday closings and in-services for the year 2014

   

PROGRAM CLOSED FOR HOLIDAY OBSERVANCE.

Monday, May 31, 2021 Memorial Day
Monday, July 5, 2021 4th of July
Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 26, 2021 Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 23, 2021 Christmas
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas
Thursday, December 30, 2021 New Years
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Years

ALL DAY IN-SERVICE TRAINING. ADULT DAY SERVICES WILL BE CLOSED AND RECONVENE ON THE NEXT BUSINESS DAY.

Friday, February 5, 2021 Body Mechanics/Elder Abuse
Universal Precautions
Pressure Injuries
Blood borne Pathogens
Fatal Four
Friday, March 12, 2021 De-Escalating and Responding to a Crisis
Positive Approaches , Human Rights, Quality Management Plan, Disaster Plan

IN-SERVICE DATES (DISMISSAL) AT 12:00 NOON
All in-services are (1PM to 3PM)

Friday, April 9, 2021 Incident Management/Prevention, Detection and reporting of Abuse
Friday, May 7, 2021 Recognizing, Reporting, and Investigating Incidents Documentation and Confidentiality
Friday, June 11, 2021 ODP Policy on Intellectuality Disability Principles and Values, Recognizing and Responding to Healthcare Emergencies, Grievance Procedures, Service/Progress, Note Documentation
Friday, July 9, 2021 Aging and Developmental Disabilities
Friday, August 6, 2021 Fall Prevention/Person Centered Practices/Community Integration/Individual Choice and Supporting Individuals to Develop and Maintain Relationships
Friday, August 27, 2021 Fire Safety/Sensitivity Training, Quality Management
 
© 2012 The Arc Site Design by Bill Pilling Graphics